For 24/7 care, call us at (315) 781-8448. Hearing/speech disabilities, please call 711.

Health Insurance

Need it? Not sure how to get it? We can help. Our trained insurance enrollers at each of our health centers can help you find the insurance that is right for you.

For instance, there are a number of health insurance programs available through the New York State of Health Marketplace, Child Health Plus (free or low-cost monthly premiums) and Medicaid (no monthly premiums)  for those who may have difficulty accessing or affording health insurance directly from private insurance companies.

We can help make the health insurance process easier

At Finger Lakes Community Health, insurance assistance is available to all adults and children free of any cost to you.  We have trained bilingual financial advocates who are familiar with community services and resources and special health insurance programs and work diligently to assist people in their search for accessible and affordable health insurance. They will help you understand the coverage you qualify for, help you select the best program to meet your needs, review the documentation for your application, and then help you complete the application. Services are available throughout the community at convenient daytime, evening, and weekend hours. Give us a call! 


Tiffani Philip-Speicher
Financial Advocate Program Manager
315-399-6312
tphilipspeicher@flchealth.org

Carmen Bello
Financial Advocate: Geneva, Port Byron, and Ovid
315-521-0234
carmenB@flchealth.org

Daniel Chappell
Facilitated Enroller: Chemung and Steuben Counties
315-741-0481
dchappell@flchealth.org

Lona Cook
Financial Advocate: Steuben County
315-399-0799
lcook@flchealth.org

Patricia Diaz
Financial Advocate: Newark
315-521-0190
patriciaD@flchealth.org

Gudadalupe Morales Herrera
Financial Advocate: Penn Yan, Dundee, Bath, and Geneva
315-521-0425
guadalupeM@flchealth.org 

Rhonda Jackson
Financial Advocate: All Counties
315-399-6357
rjackson@flchealth.org

Danielle King
Financial Advocate: Wayne, Ontario and Seneca Counties
315-748-6702
dking@flchealth.org

Julie Learn
Financial Advocate: Steuben and Allegany Counties
315-399-7484
jlearn@flchealth.org

Autumn White
Financial Advocate: Schuyler, Steuben, and Yates Counties
315-399-7386
awhite@flchealth.org

Seovanni Ortolaza
Financial Advocate: Wayne County
315-200-8641
sortolaza@flchealth.org

Watch this video about renewing your coverage:

Renewing your NYS of Health Coverage for next year

To learn more about the new Essential Plan

Click here to watch this video in English and here in Spanish!

Also visit these links for more information:

Navigating Healthcare for the Uninsured and  the Health Insurance Marketplace.

We accept TRICARE for those who served in the military and their families. Contact any of our Certified Application Counselors at our health centers to learn more about this health plan.

To learn more about these programs, stop into one of our health centers or call 315.531.9102.